Sneak Peak: Ribbon Shorts

shorts

So I haven’t quite finished them yet.  There are a few more details that I need to finish up so you can see some pins in the pictures, just ignore that.  I seem to be having some technical hiccups, so I’m going to finish them up tomorrow.  I made these shorts out of the same dress as the ribbon top. That means I got a top and a pair of shorts out of a $8.99 dress from Goodwill, not too bad.  I was inspired by a pair of pants I bought in Thailand a long time ago, and wanted to see if it would work for shorts.  Both the front and the back are tied, making them flexible for different sizes.

Leave a Reply

